More Iris Wildthyme coming in 2021

666 Charing Cross Road

Big Finish has announced a fistful of Paul Magrs audiobooks, three of which feature Iris Wildthyme. Look forward to hearing Katy Manning and Louise Jameson later this year. The press release is below…

Iris Wildthyme and Friends

In May, Louise Jameson reads two tales from the worlds of Iris Wildthyme, in which demons from different dimensions mix with dons, and books have minds of their own. Then, in October, Katy Manning returns to narrate three iconic Iris audiobooks, taking our heroine to magical places – and back to Earth with a bump. 

All five audiobooks are adaptations of original novels by writer Paul Magrs published between 2011 and 2017. 

The Iris Wildthyme & Friends collection is now available to pre-order as individual titles at £9.99 each (download only) or as a bundle at £40 (download only), at

The first two adventures, set for release in May 2021 and read by Louise Jameson, are as follows: 

Fellowship of Ink 

It’s the 1930s, and in the medieval university town of Darkholmes, Professor Cleavis and his literary friends, the Smudgelings are conjuring up monsters from other dimensions through their work. Witches, demons and gargoyles are mixing with the dons and their frustrated wives – and a mysterious and unusual housemaid called Brenda… 

666 Charing Cross Road 

New Yorker Elizabeth Bathory loves books, and when she is given the address of a very special bookshop in London, she writes to order herself a selection of paranormal romances and vampire fiction. But one book has a mysterious dark bloodstain marking the pages, and soon, New York finds itself infected with vampires. Only the Scottish Bride, an ancient effigy from the basement of the New York Museum of Outsider Art, and her new friends can stop it… 

The further three Iris Wildthyme audiobooks, read by Katy Manning and set for release in October 2021, are: 

Enter Wildthyme 

When a mysterious glass jar is stolen by dog pirates from a spaceship orbiting Earth, it seems that everyone wants to get their hands on it – from the hypnotic Antony Marvelle and his dog pirates, to Iris Wildthyme and her new friend Simon. The chase will take them from 19th Century Montmatre to the perplexing world of Hyspero via the Hammersmith Odeon and several rifts in the Very Fabric of time… 

Wildthyme Beyond 

Iris and her friends are stranded on the magical world of Hyspero, a place where seemingly anything can happen. And memories are beginning to awaken inside Iris, of a book she read as a child – and of the person she was, long ago… 

Iris Wildthyme and the Polythene Terror 

Exiled by her own people to Earth in 1976, Iris and Panda find the streets of London filled with rubbish, and deadly plastic rubbish men terrorising innocent citizens and causing chaos. The government are no help, so it’s up to Iris to investigate, with a bit of help from MIAOW (the Ministry of Incursions and Ontological Wonders). 

All five Iris Wildthyme & Friends audiobooks are now available to pre-order as individual titles at £9.99 each (download only) or as a bundle at £40 (download only), exclusively from the Big Finish website. 

Pre-order bundle deals include Fellowship of Ink and 666 Charing Cross Road for £16 (download only), and Enter WildthymeWildthyme Beyond and Iris Wildthyme and the Polythene Terror for £25 (download only). 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.