Twelve Angels Weeping

Doctor Who Twelve Angels Weeping.jpgHere’s something to give the Doctor Who audio fan for Christmas (hint!): Twelve Angels Weeping. It’s written and read by Dave Rudden, with contributions from Nick Briggs and Pippa Bennett-Warner. It’s on Amazon to order, and should be released shortly (11 October 2018). It’s a twelve days of Christmas concept, with stories told from the villain’s perspective.

Twelve Angels Weeping

The blurb doesn’t reveal too much, but it’s a start:

On every planet that has existed or will exist, there is a winter . . .

Many of the peoples of Old Earth celebrated a winter festival. A time to huddle together against the cold; a time to celebrate being half-way out of the dark.

But shadows are everywhere, and there are some corners of the universe which have bred the most terrible things, lurking in the cold between the stars.

Here are twelve stories – one for each of the Twelve Days of Christmas – to remind you that to come out of the darkness we need to go into it in the first place.

We are not alone. We are not safe. And, whatever you do: don’t blink.

I’m not sure about the claim regards winter, but I’ll let that pass for now!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.